ARGENTINAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !

26/11/2008 09:35

AAAAAAAAAAAAH i've finally made it!! after a heavy day at the airport in madrid.

when i arrived in the airport in on monday morning they told me my flight was overbooked! but that here was a little chance i could get on the plane if someone didnt show up... so i went to the gate ( on the bloody other side of the massive airport) and got really upset at the gate! there were at leat 30 people overbooked and i felt i wasnt going to make it on that plane anyway so i made a big scene and the no one wanted to explain to me what was happening in english...10 min. before the plane took off one of the other passengers ( that felt bad for me because everyone was egnoring me) explained to me we couldnt get in! i got so angry so then they put me in a 4 star hotel for the day and gave me a new boarding pass for the next flight ( that night at 2 am) . i called my travel agency so they called Iberia and made sure i got a compensation of 600 euros :) hahahaaaaaaa so if u guys ever get in that situation, dont let them mess with u and ask for your compensation!

in the hotel i took a bath, took a nap, read in my lonely planet book and watched CNN ( believe me, i know everything about obama now!!! they dont stop!!!) after dinner i went to catch ñy flight finally.... argentina here i come! :)

i took a sleeping pill and snoozed the hole 12 hour flight and on the airport while i was exchanging money i met 3 israeli backpackers and shared a cab with them...

TO BE CONTINUED... ( slowest computer ever and line of 20 moody people waiting behind me)

PHOTOS COMING UP and thanks for the lovely comments everyone!!!! makes me happy :)

Hasta mañana!

Back