Bombay & Surat

26/02/2009 17:16

In india now living life like a real one! im staying in a traditional indian family and its awesome... wearing indian saris and dresses, jewelery bindis and henna on my hands, eating vegetarian indian food from morning to night and watching bollywood movies in the cinema :)

I arrived in Bombay monday morning and visited a temple, the hanging garden and the Taj hotel that has been bombed a few months ago, then i took the train to Surat where my dads friends are living and immediatel went to my first indian wedding.

Jitubhai's whife put me in a indian dress so i would fit in :) everyone was beautifully dressed and wore nice jewelery! it reminded me a bit of a moroccan wedding.

on tuesday i went shopping with rita and then i went to a jitu's diamond factory where i saw how they polish diam1onds.  then we went to a diamond district where people deal diamonds on the street it was really interesting!

im enjoying the food and the dresses i get to wear especially! i feel like a princess :) we went to see a bollywood movie called delhi 6 yesterday evening and actually i enjoyed it very much! and today i got to go to an other wedding.

im packing my bags now to go to a little village 6 hours from here where im going to the free clinic my dad helped build. so i wont have internet there.

the pictures and stories will follow as soon as i get home on monday!

 

Back