D-Day!

20/11/2008 18:16

8AM at the airport: A latte at Starbucks and a quick goodbye...

It didnt sink into me that i was really leaving untill the plane took off and i all of a sudden had that amazing feeling of excitement and where i realized I am about to have the time of my life! All the amazing people I'm about to meet, different cultures I'm about to experience, good food I'm about to eat ( like Argentinian steak, Chicken Masala in India, Sushi in Japan..) and so much more I can't even imagine right now!

I put my headphones on and listened to Buena Vista Socialclub from Brussels to Madrid. ( There's something about that music that puts me in a good mood.)

My arrival started out pretty funny, when i went to the toilet before catching my backpack! The lady on the toilet next to me started farting like an elephant!!!! So i ran out of the toilet before she could come out, cause i really didnt want to stand face to face with her and start laughing! damn... how much gass can one person have! :)

After i finally got my luggage, i went outside and my cousin Ellyne wais waiting there for me. I jumped into her arms and all the way to her flat, we talked about what we had done the past months we didn't see eachother. ( Girls always have to catch up big time!!)

We dropped off my backpack in her flat ( where she lives with 5 other erasmus students) ate a quick salad and left to her university, to go with her to take a class "Estrategias de la distribucion". I always wondered what it would feel like to be an erasmus student and for two hours i could pretend i was one. That's something i can tag off my TO DO BEFORE I DIE  list already ! :)

It's Ellyne's flatmate's birthday today so we bought a cake, made some PopCorN and surprised him and now we're going to discover the city a bit,  go to a tapas bar and have a few drinks...

Back