Golden Gai and the Fish Market

07/02/2009 07:00

Hey guys Japan was fantastic! 4 days of rushing and trying to see everything and i think i got the best out of it!

On Thursday night Vern  ( a Canadian guy I met in the hostel ) and I didn the Lonely planet walking tour around Shinjuku and the red light district… we had so much fun! I was surprised how much Casanovas walked around… I had the impression there were more Casanovas then prostitutes!

Then we walked through the little alleys of Golden Gai and went for a beer in a little bar where they played Neil Young.

 

On Friday morning Vern and I woke up at 4.30 to go to the famous fish market! It was still dark and the Tokyo streets were empty… and all of a sudden we walked into the chaotic fish market! It was super intense and very interesting! Def. worth getting up for! Then we went for sushi breakfast and green tea in a little sushi place in a little alley behind the market. Waw that was good! Freshest fish you can find and it latterly melted in your mouth! After that we walked around the little markets in that area and took loads of photos!

I was sad to leave japan and I will def. go back!

Up to Bali !!!!!!!!!!!

Back