Nadi on Viti levu island, Fiji

26/12/2008 13:37

Hey guys,

sorry i didnt write for a while but ive been a bit sick... think that had to happen sooner or later on this trip! but dont worry, im feeling much better now and Geraldine and her family took really good care of me! thanks G!!!

Im in fiji now after missing a few plains and sleeping in some nice airport hotels again :) aaand on the flight from Argentina to Sydney we flew over the south pole!! it was amazing to see it! ive always wanted to go to antarctica!

But ive arrived safely in Nadi, fiji and G came to pick me up from the airport! Geraldine is a friend of a friend by the way! she lives here and im staying at her place.

before laying in my bed for 4 days, we have been out to a club here called Ed's. its a massive club with 6 or more little clubs in it... all the locals go there and it was a bit weird for me at first... how shall it put it... local boys like to hook up with the tourists..and the fat american girls fall for it! its not pretty!!! thank god G's got my back to protect me from all the vicious guys on this island!!!!! She knows EVERYONE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after the party we all got in the back of the truck to go home, that was fun!

Its wet/ cyclone/ hurracaine season here now! I DIDNT KNOW THAT OK! :D so the weather hasnt been that great too... and yesterday, when i was having christmas lunch at G's family's place we felt a little earthquake!! hahah all new stuff for me! Geraldines family is so nice! they bought me coconut bodylotion for christmas and G got me this stunning bright pink T-Shirt! so nice....

Tomorrow we're going up to Mana Island!!! i cant wait! white sands... blue waters... PIX COMING!! :P i know u're jealousssss!!!!!!!!!! haaaaa Its cold overthere right??? :p

tell u all about it.... in the next episode!

oh yeah... Merry xmas everyone!!!!!!!! xxx

 

Back