Sao Paulo

13/12/2008 13:48

Arrived yesterday afternoon in Sao Paulo after a 6 hour bus ride and an hour bus ride in rios favelas to get to the bus station! favelas were really fascinating and scary at the same time! people sleeping on the street, houses that look like they were made out of cardboard... dirt everywhere...

On my last night in rio, i went to have dinner in a typical brazillian restaurant called a CHURRASCARIA where there is an ALL YOU CAN EAT buffet with everything u can imagine on it, plus they come to your table with the most delicious meat you have ever eaten... i nearly fell from my chair! I ATE LOADS !!!!!!!!! Caipirina, quarana juice, special brazilian desserts... U NAME IT, I ATE IT! There was a very cool vibe there too, people laughing and shouting... it was fun! BUT guess who took me there..................................... MY GRANDMAs ex boyfriend from 60 years ago (even before my grandpa!) he has been living in rio for a while and i met up with him and his very nice girlfriend! saw some old pictures of my grandma when she was young and stuff... really cool!

So now im om Sao Paulo, a big city with dirty buildings and to my surprise loads of japanese people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ive heard that sao paulo has the biggest japanese population next to japan!! heheh SO tonight im meeting ZE FRENCH to go to an all u can eat for 10 euros sushi bar ! i didnt eat all day just to save my appetite!!!!!

I really had the best luck with finding the hostel im in now! its called OCA hostel and its run by two sisters and a brother in their 20ies, veeery cool!! its a small house, super nice decoration, CLEAN, hot showers, big healthy included breakfast....

this morning i watched motorcycle diaries again! my all time favourite movie... yes mom, AGAIN! and tonight the brother from the hostel is turning 23 and is giving a party here so after the sushi ( if im still able to move) ill join in cause im leaving to the airport at 4 AM... yup thats traveling !!

Back