The Village Vithoda

05/03/2009 19:22

 I've arrived home since a few days and im already getting the blues :) 

I wish i was still having the nice conversations i had, had to discover what i've already discovered and enjoy every moment like i did! but of course very happy to see my family and friends and give them all the presents i've collected for them along the way and damn they better be happy with it cause i ended up with 5 handbags and a packpack of more than 20 kilos :) 

I miss all the people ive met along the way!!!!!! and hope to see some of them soon.

my last week in india was magical! i went to the native village of Jitu and the place where my dad built a hospital. it was a really small village 9 hours from Bombay called vithoda, where people still lived the same way they did 40 years ago. they built a new temple and i was lucky to experience a traditional 3 day Festival with nights of dancing, praying, parades and eating all together on the floor :)

So beautiful and colourful and pure... what an experience being the only white person between all those indians! 

I got the chance to make beautiful pictures and i will never forget that experience! 

I hope you've enjoyed following my trip! a life hanging experience that no one can take away from me :)

THE END...

Back